Wow, so many comments!

Of course, it would probably help if I mentioned somewhere beyond this blog that I have a blog. Marketing has never been my strong point.

Funny thing is I’ve worked in marketing before, and it was an odd place to work. I mean, we didn’t create anything, except maybe some pretty pictures, and we didn’t make any decisions that affected anything outside of our own building. There was no real purpose behind what we were doing, but there was a lot if energy that went into it.

In fact, to get an idea of what it was like to work in marketing, watch a season of Seinfeld, every episode, back to back, but remove the laugh track. The quintessential show about nothing, and doing nothing, and providing nothing, but putting as much effort into that as possible, without any laughs, was my short life in marketing.

Speaking of which, I’m going to go onto twitter, ravening, and a few other networking platforms and try to get the word out that I’m writing a blog.

About nothing.

One thought on “Wow, so many comments!

Leave a Reply

